399
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[-] ArbitraryValue@sh.itjust.works 41 points 5 days ago* (last edited 5 days ago)

They're a limited-use item - once they do enough to fulfill their oath, they won't keep fighting. In the books, they didn't even get as far as Minas Tirith - they were done once they defeated the corsairs. Also, it wasn't clear that they could actually cause physical harm.

this post was submitted on 07 Oct 2025
399 points (98.5% liked)

Greentext

7221 readers
731 users here now

This is a place to share greentexts and witness the confounding life of Anon. If you're new to the Greentext community, think of it as a sort of zoo with Anon as the main attraction.

Be warned:

If you find yourself getting angry (or god forbid, agreeing) with something Anon has said, you might be doing it wrong.

founded 2 years ago
MODERATORS