265
submitted 1 week ago* (last edited 1 week ago) by jounniy@ttrpg.network to c/rpgmemes@ttrpg.network
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[-] Archpawn@lemmy.world 26 points 1 week ago

There's no rule that says dead creatures can't take action. You'll usually become Unconscious first, but instant death effects including massive damage bypass that. So you can just keep playing.

This was clearer in 3.5, where it actually had an entry for the Dead condition which did not say you couldn't take actions.

[-] stingpie@lemmy.world 10 points 6 days ago

There's no rule saying a dog can't play!

[-] Archpawn@lemmy.world 6 points 6 days ago

Dogs aren't a playable race so they can't have class levels. But there is no rule saying dogs can't learn languages. And they can be Sidekicks, but that's more a rule specifically designed to allow them to play. There's also no rule saying they can't wield weapons. One-handed and two-handed weapons both require hands to use, but there aren't actually any weapons listed as one-handed.

[-] jounniy@ttrpg.network 10 points 1 week ago

That’s on the same level as disintegrate making you able to play a sentient pile of dust.

this post was submitted on 04 Oct 2025
265 points (96.2% liked)

RPGMemes

13942 readers
1086 users here now

Humor, jokes, memes about TTRPGs

founded 2 years ago
MODERATORS